Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site that's accessible online by entering a domain address, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access through their application using a PC or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual webpage. The service enables you to access your content from any location so long as you log in with the correct credentials. Because the company allows third-party companies to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we give you the chance to create regular automatic backups of the info that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you've got enough space. This shall include one more level of protection for your websites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you may require and if the application is installed on your computer system, a copy will be available not only on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is available with all our website hosting plans and enabling it takes several mouse clicks, so you could link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool which you will find inside the Hepsia hosting Control Panel will permit you to pick which sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what amount of copies has to be generated, the maximum number being 14. That way you could have a daily copy of your content for the past 14 days in case you alter or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends upon the size of the data and the disk space that you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled anytime and if necessary, you may effortlessly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include multiple accounts and have different sites backed up in different accounts.